

Institutional Planning Group

2024-25 Participants

Kirsty Fleming, Provost and Executive Vice President – Institutional Planning Group Chair Jordan Barkley, Vice Provost for Academic Resources and Planning Kim Black, Associate Provost for Academic Effectiveness Darren Dunn, Director of Athletics Tamra English, General Counsel and Secretary to the Board of Trustees Debbie Farris, Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Communications Jenna Finley, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs Nancy Karlin, Professor, Psychological Sciences Britney Kyle, Faculty Senate Chair Ethan Mondy, Classified Staff Council Representative Dale Pratt, Vice President for Finance and Administration Nate Reinhard, Assistant Vice President for Facilities Management Jenny Shoop, Assistant Vice President for Development Audry Stutler, Professional Administrative Staff Council Representative Allie Steg Haskett, Vice President for University Advancement Jack Walder, Student Government Association Representative Phil Wyperd, Chief Information Officer Jennifer Almguist, Chief of Staff

Charge

The Institutional Planning Group is appointed by and advisory to the president.

The group is chaired by Provost and Executive Vice President Kirsty Fleming and is charged with serving as a single institutional planning group to help coordinate and advance work across institutional-level planning efforts. With a focus in 2024–25 on implementing Phase III of the university strategic plan, the group will:

- Support coordination and effectiveness across university-level planning efforts
- Facilitate the alignment of planning activities and associated resources consistent with the university mission, goals, and priorities
- Monitor progress on planning efforts against work plans and timelines
- Foster communication and coordination across campus about planning issues and activities

The committee will liaise with others as appropriate.