## Codification Committee (CC) Bylaws

## <u>Article I – Membership</u>

- A. The CC shall consist of three (3) voting members of the Senate, who are appointed by the Senate chair and confirmed by the Senate. After their Senate terms expire, they may continue to serve on the CC. An additional three (3) committee members shall be elected by the faculty at-large. One (1) member of the administration shall be appointed annually by the President.
- B. The term of office of all faculty members elected by the faculty or appointed by the Senate shall be three (3) years beginning July 1 of the year selected, unless the appointment is to finish a term for someone who has not completed their term.
- C. The CC shall elect annually a chair and vice chair, from its faculty membership, to serve a term of one (1) year. This election shall occur by the last meeting of the spring semester.
- D. All members shall be voting members, except that the Chair shall vote only in the case of a tie.

## <u>Article II – Responsibilities</u>

- A. The CC is a committee constituted by the Faculty Senate. The Committee examines the Board Policy Manual and the University Regulations, identifies areas of concern, recommends further review, anddevelops and recommends changes to those documents.
- B. The CC ensures that proposed changes to the Board Policy Manual and the University Regulations accepted by the Faculty Senate are formatted appropriately.
- C. The CC may propose changes to the Board Policy Manual and the University Regulations by submitting them to the Faculty Senate for consideration.
- D. The CC shall maintain a current set of bylaws approved by the FSEC.
- E. The CC chair shall report to the Senate on the CC's activities.